Keynote speakers

Plenary Opening session

Please find all keynote speakers below, click on the photos to see the bios of all speakers.

Per Jonasson

Chairman IOC, Sweden

Stephan Renz

Chairman of the Technology Collaboration Programme (TCP)

Jean-François Gagné

Head of the Energy Technology Policy Division of the International Energy Agency

Hans van Steen

Head of Unit in the European Commission, DG Energy

Michael Taylor

Senior energy analyst, International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)

Hans-Martin Henning

Director, Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems ISE

Karim Amrane

Senior Vice President, Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI)

Kensuke Fukushi

Professor, Integrated Research System for Suitability Science, The University of Tokyo

Technical Conference sessions

Track 1 Domestic and building applications

Sietze van de Sluis

Owner, Saint Trofee

Wei Xu

Chairman, China Committee of Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning (CCHVAC)

Marek Miara

Coordinator Heat Pumps, Fraunhofer ISE

Stephen Harrison

Director, Solar Calorimetry Laboratory

Neil J. Hewitt

Director, Centre for Sustainable Technologies

Track 2 Smart Energy Communities and Ground Sources

Thomas Nowak

General Secretary, European Heat Pump Association

Ammi Amarnath

Program Manager, the Energy Efficiency & Demand Response program area, the Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)

Krystyna Dawson

Business Manager, BSRIA WMI

Denis Tanguay

Senior Energy Consultant and Market Researcher

Burkhard Sanner

Past President, European Geothermal Energy Council

Track 3 Air-Conditioning & Industry

Jan Grift

Senior Energy Analyst, Energy Matters

Alexander Cohr Pachai

Technology Manager at Sabroe Factory, Johnson Controls, UNEP

Sabine Jansen

Research and teaching, Faculty of Architecture Architectural Engineering, Technology Climate Design and Sustainability, Building Services, Technical University of Delft

Track 4 Sorption and Working Fluids

Xudong Wang

Director, Research, Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute

Walter Mittelbach

Graduate physicist and the founder, SorTech AG

Bruno Michel

Zürich Research Laboratory, IBM-Research