Daikin Best Student Award

For the Daikin Best Student Award a number of 10 papers have been submitted by students.

An international jury has selected five papers for a presentation at the session. The jury consisted of:

  • Prof. Carlos Infante Fereira – TU-Delft Netherlands
  • Prof. Neil Hewitt – Ulster University
  • Dr. Hatef Madani – KTH – Stockholm
  • Marion Bakker – RVO –Netherlands

The papers that have been presented were:

After the presentations by the students there was a public voting with a close call. At the Conference dinner the General Manager Heating and Renewables from Daikin Europe mr. Patrick Combrez handed the Daikin Best Student Award to:

  • Yaodong Tu from Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
  • Monika Ignatowicz from KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockhom Sweden